Let’s Party!

Happy Summer Solstice! Any traditions or parties in your neighborhood? I’d like to have one of those cool tiny movie projectors to watch movies on a sheet hung from the clothesline. I think that would be a great way to kick off “summer”!
I hope your gardens and flower beds are booming like mine are. I’ve tried my hand at pinching back my blue salvia (sage). Want to see if I can get another flush of blooms. Also cut back my penstemon. And oh! The berries! So berry berry delish!

20140621-230657-83217672.jpg

The hollyhocks that I thought I killed and therefore tossed into a compost pot made a valiant return. Can you believe it?!! I planted 20 … And they are budding!!!

20140621-230857-83337301.jpg

And this russian sage. Don’t tell the zinnias,
But there is another favorite in the garden …!
#BeTheGood

20140621-230945-83385374.jpg

Leave a Reply

