Thrifty Flower Seeds

I’m the queen of grabbing 20cent seed packets! I may have a few hundred dozen or so ready for next year, but I went for the gold standard this year. I planted as many annual flower seeds as my dirt could hold and the results are very exciting.

I have never seen a population of butterflies and bees in my gardens like I have this year. There is action in every nook and cranny! Big, beautiful swallow tail butterflies, dainty painted ladies, big and buzzing bees – it’s awesome!

Head scratching moment: If we need to provide good places for these species to thrive and continue to live, couldn’t everyone just throw out some 20cent seed packets and call it a happy day??

Love me some thrifty, thrifty beauty.

image

IMG_2917.JPG

 

IMG_2877.PNG

Leave a Reply

