What’s Growing On?

imageNot much has happened in Zone 5b Indiana this year. Not much snow, not much sunshine, not much rain. Have you had a winter like this?

The not-so-much winter has made me have cabin fever more than normal. I love snow! I love sunshine! I love having 4 seasons. I don’t like the dull drums of boring muddy winter.

I did a tap dance the other day when I arrived home from work and saw my summer grass plumes and conifers covered in a sticky snow. Wahoo! Signs of winter. The ground and trees took a pretty, soft shape! I had to snap and share the moment. After all, it was a fleeting moment … The groundhog says spring isn’t too far away!

 

Leave a Reply

